Deutscher Genesis Fanclub it: Startseite
Deutscher Genesis Fanclub it
Choose artist

Brand X Special: An Urorthodox History
The Musical Box live 2019 2020
Tony Banks Vaults

Anthony Phillips: Another "Private Parts" Boxset

Parts IX, X, XI plus bonus disc in a boxset

Esoteric Records have already released two boxsets with Anthony Phillips' Private Parts & Pieces-albums. 2015 saw the release of the boxset with the first four parts, followed by the 2016 set, compiling parts 5 - 8. Both boxsets also contain a bonus disc with unreleased material. By April 27, the boxset series will be concluded. Parts 9-11 will be released as a 4CD-set and contain a bonus-CD.

CD1: Private Parts & Pieces IX: Dragonfly Dreams

Private Parts Pieces 9-11Part I
01. Openers
02. In The Valleys
03. Something Blue
04. Quango
05. Lostwithiel
06. Under The Ice
07. Sarah Blakeley's Evening
08. She'll Be Waiting
09. Still Time

Part II
10. Hills Of Languedoc
11. Luigi Palta's Confession
12. The Tears Of Pablo Paraguas
13. Melancholy Flower
14. Night Song
15. Chinese Walls
16. Old Faithful
17. Summer Ponds & Dragonflies
18. Lost And Found

CD2:Private Parts & Pieces X: Soirée

01. Sad Ballerina
02. Final Lights
03. Sultry Leaves
04. Fivers
05. Creation
06. Keepsake
07. Venetian Mystery
08. Scythia
09. Cantilena
10. The Oregon Trail
11. Passacaglia
12. Gazebo
13. Passepied
14. Fallen Flower
15. Noblesse Oblige
16. Hope Of Ages
17. Obezag
18. Rain Suite
19. After You Left
20. Summer's Journey

CD3: Private Parts & Pieces XI: City of Dreams

01. City of Dreams I
02. Piledriver
03. King of the Mountains
04. Coral Island
05. Astral Bath
06. City of Dreams II
07. Air & Grace
08. Tuscan Wedding
09. Mystery Train I
10. Sunset Pools
11. Sea & Sardinia
12. Watching While You Sleep
13. Night Owl
14. The Deep
15. City of Dreams II
16. Mystery Train II
17. Star's End
18. Doom Flower
19. Night Train To Novrogod
20. Sea of Tranquility
21. 39 Steps
22. Lake of Fire
23. Realms of Gold
24. City of Dreams IV
25. Days of Yore
26. Across The Steps
27. Act of Faith
28. Grand Master
29. Mystery Train III
30. Anthem for Doomed Youth
31. The Homecoming

CD4: Private Part & Extra Pieces Vol. III

01. High Roller
02. Piano Drama Movement I
03. Sunset Drifter
04. Lostwithiel Link
05. Roads In Between
06. Shimmering Peaks
07. Castles and Courtships
08. Brand New Cadillac
09. Ocean of Stars
10. Pablo Dries Out
11. Lost Monolith
12. A Simple Man
13. Night Song (alternate mix)
14. Firefly
15. Constellation of Hope
16. Piano Drama Movement III
17. Heaven's Gate
18. Lost and Found (alternate mix)

The set will again be released as a Clamshell Boxset. The 18 tracks on the bonus-CD were recorded between 1990 and 2012 and were unavailable to this day. There is also a booklet with an essay by Johnathan Dann and the priginal artwork has also been restored.

pre-order: amazon-uk | CherryRed

published on 17.03.18 17:23 by Christian @ Anthony Phillips

Anthony Phillips: Another "Private Parts" Boxset Comments:

Kein Kommentar möglich

If you want to submit a comment, you will have to log in!

Anthony Phillips

Anthony Phillips
The Geese And The Ghost - Remaster (2CD)

Anthony Phillips<br>The Geese And The Ghost - Remaster (2CD) Anthony PhillipsThe Geese And The Ghost - Remaster (2CD) Verse kaufen bei

Remastered, contains rare "Silver Song" with Phil Collins on Vocals.
Review available

Anthony Phillips - 1984 (2CD)

Anthony Phillips - 1984 (2CD) Anthony Phillips - 1984 (2CD) Verse kaufen bei

2008 Remaster Edition 2CD

Anthony Phillips News

New Anthony Phillips content