Deutscher Genesis Fanclub it: Startseite
Deutscher Genesis Fanclub it
Choose artist

Brand X Special: An Urorthodox History
Not Dead Yet live
Richard Macphail Ma Book Of Genesis

Phil Collins: "The Singles" compilation on the way

2CD, 3CD and 4LP-sets due for October release

Phil Collins Singles

Just recently, Phil Collins has released the final batch of studio albums from his Take A Look At Me Now campaign (for more information, check our special at this link or read the individual review here). A new compilation of his single hits has now been announced for 14th October - just one week before the scheduled release date of his memoir Not Dead Yet (see news item here). This new compilation will also contain the singles which were not part of the standard studio albums. After ...HITS in 1998 and Love Songs in 2004, this will be the most complete collection of Hits so far. For the dedicated fans, this compilation may only be filling gaps in the collection, since it does not offer anything new, such as b-sides.

The Singles will be released in different formats. A 2CD and 4LP will contain the key singles (33 songs), while the 3CD-Set will contain all of his 45 single releases (there are actually some singles missing that were only released in individual countries, such as This Must Be Love or It Don't Matter To Me) and the popular remix of In The Air Tonight (from '88) is also not part of the set. On the 3CD-Set, the tracks are in chronological order, on 2CD, the tracks are nor ordered chronologically (see below). The Singles will also be available in digital format.

Like the studio albums for the Take A Look At Me Now campaign, all singles were also remastered by Nick Davis. At this point we do not know whether or not the single versions of the individual tracks were chosen or not. There are hints that another compilation with side projects is on the way (called The Anthology), but it's unclear whether or not the fans will see a complete collection of b-sides or even unreleased tracks.

Tracklist 2CD-Version

CD 1
1. Easy Lover
2. Two Hearts
3. Sussudio
4. I Missed Again
5. Wear My Hat
6. Don't Lose My Number
7. You Can't Hurry Love
8. Something Happened On The Way To Heaven
9. We Wait And We Wonder
10. Can't Stop Loving You
11. Dance Into The Light
12. It's In Your Eyes
13. Hang In Long Enough
14. Thru These Walls
15. I Wish It Would Rain Down
16. Both Sides Of The Story
17. (Love Is Like A) Heatwave

CD 2
1. Going Back
2. In The Air Tonight
3. Against All Odds
4. If Leaving Me Is Easy
5. One More Night
6. Separate Lives
7. A Groovy Kind Of Love
8. That's Just The Way It Is
9. Do You Remember?
10. Everyday
11. True Colors
12. You'll Be In My Heart
13. The Least You Can Do
14. Look Through My Eyes
15. Another Day In Paradise
16. Take Me Home

Tracklist 3CD-Deluxe Edition
CD 1

1. In The Air Tonight
2. I Missed Again
3. If Leaving Me Is Easy
4. Thru These Walls
5. You Can’t Hurry Love
6. I Don’t Care Anymore *
7. Don’t Let Him Steal Your Heart Away *
8. Why Can’t It Wait ‘Til Morning *
9. I Cannot Believe It’s True *
10. Against All Odds (Take A Look At Me Now)
11. Easy Lover
12. Sussudio
13. One More Night
14. Don’t Lose My Number
15. Take Me Home

CD 2
1. Separate Lives
2. A Groovy Kind Of Love
3. Two Hearts
4. Another Day in Paradise
5. I Wish It Would Rain Down
6. Something Happened on the Way To Heaven
7. That’s Just the Way It Is
8. Hang in Long Enough
9. Do You Remember?
10. Who Said I Would *
11. Both Sides of the Story
12. Everyday
13. We Wait and We Wonder
14. Dance Into The Light
15. It’s In Your Eyes

CD 3
1. No Matter Who *
2. Wear My Hat
3. The Same Moon *
4. True Colors
5. You’ll Be In My Heart
6. Strangers Like Me *
7. Son of Man *
8. Two Worlds *
9. Can’t Stop Loving You
10. The Least You Can Do *
11. Wake Up Call
12. Look Through My Eyes
13. No Way Out *
14. (Love is Like A) Heatwave
15. Going Back

* only available on the 3CD-Deluxe Version

Preorder links:.

3CD: amazon-uk
2CD: amazon-uk
4LP: amazon-uk


Take A Look At me Now - Special

published on 13.07.16 11:58 by Christian @ Phil Collins

Phil Collins: "The Singles" compilation on the way Comments:

Kein Kommentar möglich

If you want to submit a comment, you will have to log in!

Phil Collins

Phil Collins - Face Value

Phil Collins - Face Value Phil Collins - Face Value Verse kaufen bei

Phil Collins Debutalbum became a classic of the 80ies and is probably his best album to date.
Review available

Phil Collins - Hello, I Must Be Going!

Phil Collins - Hello, I Must Be Going! Phil Collins - Hello, I Must Be Going! Verse kaufen bei

Second Soloalbum from 1982.
review available

Phil Collins News

New Phil Collins content