Deutscher Genesis Fanclub it: Startseite
Deutscher Genesis Fanclub it
Choose artist

Brand X Special: An Urorthodox History
Not Dead Yet live
Richard Macphail Ma Book Of Genesis

Steve Hackett: New Live Blu-ray & 2DVD/2CD in June

"Live In Liverpool: The Total Experience"

We have reported about that a while ago: The Liverpool show from the latest Steve Hackett tour was filmed for a concert film release. Steve Hackett went on an extensive tour again in 2015 and early 2016. This time his focus was both, the presentation of new material from Wolflight, but also the 40th anniversary of his solo debut Voyage Of The Acolyte. Of course, Genesis classics were also part of the set. Steve called the tour The Total Experience: Acolyte To Wolflight with Genesis Classics. The Liverpool show will be released on 24th June in two formats. You can buy a high definition Blu-ray or a 2DVD/2CD-Boxset, both formats are now available for pre-order (see links below). Both formats contain the same stuff:


Live In LiverpoolConcert film
01 Corycian Fire Intro
02 Spectral Mornings
03 Out of the Body
04 Wolflight
05 Every Day
06 Love Song To A Vampire
07 The Wheel's Turning
08 Loving Sea
09 Jacuzzi
10 Icarus Ascending
11 Star Of Sirius
12 Ace Of Wands
13 A Tower Struck Down
14 Shadow of the Hierophant
15 Get 'em Out By Friday
16 Can-Utility And the Coastliners
17 After The Ordeal
18 The Cinema Show
19 Aisle Of Plenty
20 The Lamb Lies Down On Broadway
21 The Musical Box

22 Clocks
23 Firth Of Fifth

Live in Liverpool - Behind the Scenes
Somewhere South of the River - Rehearsal Documentary
01 Corycian Fire
02 Wolflight
03 Love Song To A Vampire


Concert film on DVD1, extras on DVD 2
Concert additionally on 2CD

Blu-ray: amazon-uk | |
2DVD/2CD: amazon-uk | |


Steve Hackett - Guitar, Vocals
Roger King - Keyboards
Nad Sylvan - Vocals, Tambourine
Gary O'Toole - Drums, Percussion, Vocals
Rob Townsend - Saxophone, Woodwind, Percussion, Vocals, Keyboards, Bass Pedals
Roine Stolt - Bass, Variax, Twelve String, Vocals, Guitar
With special guests: John Hackett, Amanda Lehmann

published on 28.05.16 09:16 by Christian @ Steve Hackett

Steve Hackett: New Live Blu-ray & 2DVD/2CD in June Comments:

Kein Kommentar möglich

If you want to submit a comment, you will have to log in!