Deutscher Genesis Fanclub it: Startseite
Deutscher Genesis Fanclub it
Choose artist

Ray Wilson The Weight Of Man Interview
Surrender Of Silence
The Last Domino? Tour
Steve Hackett Hammersmith

Steve Hackett - Live At Hammersmith

Selling England By The Pound & Spectral Mornings

Another concert recording, this time of Steve Hackett's 2019 tour, will be released on September 25, 2020 in various formats: Selling England By The Pound & Spectral Mornings: Live At Hammersmith. The 2019 tour not only featured a complete performance of the Genesis album Selling England By The Pound, it also marked the 40th anniversary of Hackett's classic solo album Spectral Mornings and selections of his latest studio album At The Edge Of Light, so Steve Hackett and his band played several tracks from these albums as well. The concerts were also the first for drummer Craig Blundell in the band. Craig, who previously played for Steven Wilson, replaced Gary O'Toole, who had left the band the year before for personal reasons (you can also watch and listen to the band's last tour in the form of a live album and a concert film - Genesis Revisited: Band And Orchestra - Live At The Royal Festival Hall.

The concert was recorded at the Hammersmith Eventim Apollo - the last show of the UK tour 2019 took place there. Steve Hackett was of course supported by his band again: Roger King (keyboards), Jonas Reingold (bass), Rob Townsend (wind instruments), Craig Blundell (drums / percussion) and singer Nad Sylvan. In addition, there are the guests at this show: Steve's brother John Hackett (flute) and Amanda Lehmann (vocals & guitar). On Selling England the bonus track Deja Vu is worth mentioning, which was written during the album sessions at one point, but was only finished and published on Genesis Revisited in 1996 by Steve Hackett with the blessing of Peter Gabriel (then with Paul Carrack as singer). Of course, Nad Sylvan sins Deja Vu on this live album and concert film.

Incidentally, the surround sound on the DVD / Blu-ray was created by Steven Wilson!

The concert will be available as a digital album, plus various physical formats. It is available as a 2CD either with an additional DVD or an additional Blu-ray (by the way, there is a bonus documentary about the tour on the Blu-ray only!). There is also a 4LP/2CD set and an extensive artbook in which 2CD, Blu-ray and DVD are combined (including an illustrated book in LP format).

Tracklist of the concert (on the CDs)


01. Intro
02. Every Day
03. Under The Eye of The Sun
04. Fallen Walls And Pedestals
05. Beasts Of Our Time
06. The Virgin And The Gypsy
07. Tigermoth
08. Spectral Mornings
09. The Red Flower Of Tai Chi Blooms Everywhere
10. Clocks - Angel of Mons
11. Dancing With The Moonlit Knight
12. I Know What I Like (In Your Wardrobe)


01. Firth Of Fifth
02. More Fool Me
03. The Battle Of Epping Forest
04. After The Ordeal
05. The Cinema Show
06. Aisle of Plenty
07. Deja Vu
08. Dance On A Volcano
09. Los Endos

A special vinyl edition in green vinyl is also available exclusively from the Hackettstore (now sold out).

A detailed review will follow shortly.



Steve Hackett

Steve Hackett
Beyond The Shrouded Horizon (CD)

Steve Hackett<br>Beyond The Shrouded Horizon (CD) Steve HackettBeyond The Shrouded Horizon (CD) Verse kaufen bei
Steve HackettBeyond The Shrouded Horizon (CD) Verse kaufen bei

Soloalbum from 2011.

Steve Hackett & Chris Squire
SQUACKETT: A Life Within A Day (CD/DVD)

Steve Hackett & Chris Squire<br>SQUACKETT: A Life Within A Day (CD/DVD) Steve Hackett & Chris SquireSQUACKETT: A Life Within A Day (CD/DVD) Verse kaufen bei

The collaboration between Steve Hackett and Chris Squire is finally due for release. The SQUACKETT album comes in various formats, this includes a bonus-DVD with 5.1 Mix.

Steve Hackett News

New Steve Hackett content