Deutscher Genesis Fanclub it: Startseite
Deutscher Genesis Fanclub it
Choose artist

The Last Domino? Tour
A Genesis In My Bed
Djabe Hackett

Peace Through Music: Peter Gabriel to perform "Biko"


Peter participates in global online event


Peace For Music

Peace Through Music: A Global Event for Social Justice, is a virtual, global event to inspire people to act for peace and justice, and will feature more than 200 musicians from all over the world. Peter Gabriel will participate in this event with a special performance of his classic song Biko - accompanied by some of those musicians from around the world.

The event will premiere exclusively on Facebook Live on the Playing For Change Facebook Page on 1 December 2020 at 8pm UK (21.00 CET / 12pm PST / 3pm EST). It will feature a chorus of some of the world’s most passionate and talented performers, such as Aloe Blacc, Angélique Kidjo, Annie Lennox, Becky G, Brandi Carlile with Mike McCready of Pearl Jam, Carlos Santana and Cindy Blackman Santana, Gabi Melim, Gary Clark Jr., Jack Johnson, Jim James, Keb’ Mo’, Keith Richards, Mavis Staples, Nathaniel Rateliff, Peter Gabriel, Rhiannon Giddens, Ringo Starr, Robbie Robertson, Robert Randolph, Run The Jewels with Josh Homme, Sheila E., Skip Marley and Cedella Marley, The War and Treaty, Yo-Yo Ma and more.

As part of the activities to commemorate the United Nations 75th anniversary, the event will call for equality, human rights, and an end to discrimination through the universal language of music.

Watch the trailer here:



published on 25.11.20 19:55 by Christian @ Peter Gabriel



Peace Through Music: Peter Gabriel to perform "Biko" Comments:


Kein Kommentar möglich


If you want to submit a comment, you will have to log in!



Peter Gabriel


Peter Gabriel - US (CD)

Peter Gabriel - US (CD) Peter Gabriel - US (CD) Verse kaufen bei itunes.de

Peter Gabriel created a mixture of the World Music in Passion with the Mainstream of So.
Review Available


Peter Gabriel - OVO (CD)

Peter Gabriel - OVO (CD) Peter Gabriel - OVO (CD) Verse kaufen bei itunes.de

Multi-Artist-Album from 2000, with Elisabeth Frazer, Richie Havens, Paul Buchanan, Neneh Cherry and larla Lionáird. Gabriel himself sings on four.
Review available


Peter Gabriel News


New Peter Gabriel content


AllMyWeb SEO CMS