Deutscher Genesis Fanclub it: Startseite
Deutscher Genesis Fanclub it
Choose artist

i/o Peter Gabriel new album
Phil Collins Recording Compendium
Brand X Special: An Urorthodox History

Peter Gabriel talks about "i/o" (new Uncut interview)

Some interesting details revealed

In the May issue of the British Uncut magazine (out now) there is a recent interview with Peter Gabriel, in which he talks about i/o and the tour. Much is already known - not least from the Full Moon videos. But some new details are mentioned:

- There is a track called Four Kinds Of Horses on i/o, described as "a slow borning epic that rumbles along on thic metallic basslines and lustrous strings", possibly this is the next track we hear?.

- Peter confirms that Love Can Heal will appear on i/o, but says it will feel different than the version he played live.

- He says he'd like to put Why Don't You Show Yourself on an album at some point, which suggests it's not currently planned for i/o.

- During band rehearsals they have worked on 18 songs, with Gabriel citing the number as "20 or so new things," including 4 or 5 uptempo numbers, with probably 16 tracks in focus at the moment.

- The final tracks for the album or the full moon releases are (probably) not set yet.

- Gabriel says he may also just "keep going" and release songs in the coming year, as there is a "surplus".

- Gabriel is still looking for the artists for the songs in part. Of the 16 songs, someone has already been found for 8.

- A meeting with Robert Lepage is mentioned, who will be involved in the upcoming Touee. But Peter also says that on the i/o tour "he will not sing upside down" and that it will be easier and with a more normal stage.

- Peter says i/o stands not only for input/output, but it's also the name of a moon of Jupiter

The special also includes short interviews with Manu Katché, David Rhodes and Tony Levin. The UNCUT-magazine is available in the UK and can also be ordered online here). You may also use the App Pocketmags for a digital version (see here).

published on 09.03.23 15:35 by Christian @ Peter Gabriel

Peter Gabriel talks about "i/o" (new Uncut interview) Comments:

Kein Kommentar möglich

If you want to submit a comment, you will have to log in!

Peter Gabriel

Peter Gabriel - US (CD)

Peter Gabriel - US (CD) Peter Gabriel - US (CD) Verse kaufen bei

Peter Gabriel created a mixture of the World Music in Passion with the Mainstream of So.
Review Available

Peter Gabriel - OVO (CD)

Peter Gabriel - OVO (CD) Peter Gabriel - OVO (CD) Verse kaufen bei

Multi-Artist-Album from 2000, with Elisabeth Frazer, Richie Havens, Paul Buchanan, Neneh Cherry and larla Lionáird. Gabriel himself sings on four.
Review available

Peter Gabriel News

New Peter Gabriel content