Posts by Squonk_Watcher

Genesis - BBC stuff is probably all we're going to get, which is not surprising at this point. Their DVD shows could seriously do with coming out on Blu-ray/4K, not sure why this hasn't happened but I have no knowledge about this sort of thing.

Phil - Just to hear he's doing okay at this point would be good. I don't think he's been in the media since the tour ended. Hopefully he's enjoying life.

Peter - new album by the end of the year and of course the tour (which I'm attending at the 02 in London!)

Steve - Foxtrot at 50 live CD/Blu-ray would be great as I missed the show, and a new rock album (Hopefully he'll tour this year in the UK too).

Mike - He's with the Mechanics, wouldn't mind catching them as they are actually playing in my neck of the woods!

Tony - No new album from the sound of things, he's probably happy playing Firth of Fifth at home on his piano, and why not!

They're playing in my hometown, Reading, at the Hexagon again on this tour, so I'll hopefully catch them.

I saw them in 2019 at the same venue and they were great fun. I'm not a huge Mike & the Mechanics fan, but I own some albums and definitely enjoy them. Plus, the new singers do a great job, so it's always good to see them live.

I'd love to hear one more Phil solo album, particularly as he'd probably be able to write some hard-hitting stuff given everything he's been through the past 15 years or so. Something raw and emotional like Face Value or Both Sides.

However, I think he's probably done; we'll probably only see/hear from him in the odd interview, if that.

Mike will probably do some more Mechanics stuff, Tony may toy with a few things, Peter will probably release a new album in 2099 and Hackett will very likely keep doing what he's doing until he finds himself in a position where he has to retire (fine by me, I enjoy his shows!).

Genesis - Seconds Out (favourite live album ever)

Genesis - Live

Yes - Yessongs

Saxon - The Eagle Has Landed