Deutscher Genesis Fanclub it: Startseite
Deutscher Genesis Fanclub it
Choose artist

i/o Peter Gabriel new album
Phil Collins Recording Compendium
Brand X Special: An Urorthodox History

New Djabe & Steve Hackett live 2CD/Blu-ray

"Live In Györ" to be released 28 April 2023

Steve Hackett's journey with hungarian band Djabe also continues regarding live-releases: The band has announced the release od the live-album Live In Györ. It will be a 2CD/Blu-ray package; release date is 28 April 2023 via CherryRed / Esoteric.

This concert was recorded in Györ, Hungary in 2022 and continued a series of live shows that followed the release of the acclaimed collaboration between Djabe (one of Hungary’s most acclaimed Jazz groups) and Steve Hackett (Life is a Journey: The Sardinia Tapes, Back To Sardinia and also The Magic Stag).

Live in Györ captures Djabe and Steve Hackett performing selections from their collaboration albums along with classic Genesis material such as Hairless Heart, Firth of Fifth, In That Quiet Earth and Los Endos plus Steve Hackett composition The Steppes, Ace of Wands and Last Train to Istanbul and Djabe tracks. The Region Free Blu ray in this set also includes a host of bonus features.

1 Searching For The Stag
2 Power Of Wings
3 The Steppes
4 Buzzy Island
5 Lake By The Sea
6 Ace Of Wands
7 Castelsardo At Night
8 In That Quiet Earth

01 Witchi Tai To
02 Last Train To Istanbul
03 Györ
04 Golden Sand
05 Hairless Heart
06 Firth of Fifth
07 Around the Circle
08 Distant Dance
09 Los Endos
10 Györ Blues

Bonus tracks
11 Clouds Dance
12 Castelsardo At Night
13 Olomoucz Blues

Blu-ray: Live In Györ - concert film

01 Power of Wings
02 The Steppes
03 Buzzy Island
04 Lake by the Sea
05 Ace of Wands
06 Castelsardo at Night
07 In That Quiet Earth
08 Witchi Tai To
09 Last Train to Istanbul
10 Györ
11 Golden Sand
12 Hairless Heart
13 Firth of Fifth
14 Bass Solo
15 Distant Dance
16 Los Endos
17 Györ Blues

Bonus features

1 The Journey Continues Tour 2022 – Documentary
2 Heartbeats for Györ – Documentary
3 Clouds Dance (live in Vienna 17th August 2022)
4 Olomuc Blues (live in Olomouc 20th August 2022)
5 Lake By The Sea (screen film)
6 I Will Always Remember – (film clip)
7 Beginning of Legends / The Magic Stag (videos)

Live In Györ is available for preorder at CherryRed

published on 29.01.23 12:52 by Christian @ Steve Hackett

New Djabe & Steve Hackett live 2CD/Blu-ray Comments:

Kein Kommentar möglich

If you want to submit a comment, you will have to log in!