Posts by HomeByTheSea

When you look at the dates, it's likely that extra shows will be announced when ticket sales justify that.

Chicago, Montreal, Philadelphia, Columbus, Belmont, Boston and New York City seem obvious

Speaking as a fellow Ohio resident, I think the band would add a second Cleveland show before they would add a second Columbus show. Cleveland has always been a city that supported the band on every tour since they started coming to the US. Columbus is a town the band just started visiting since the WCD tour.

Listened to that entire podcast. It had a few good moments, but overall it was average at best. I would love it if someone did a Genesis podcast similar to the Beatle years radio show. Something very in depth about the band only. I subscribe to Tabletop Genesis, which is a good podcast, but they mix in solo. Nothing wrong with that, but I'm not a fan of everyone's output.

I would be more than happy to see Genesis start their tour in the US! It would be the first time since the WCD tour they started their tour in the US. I guess with the vaccines being utilized, the infection rates for covid could be down enough for concerts to be taking place. Usually November is the start of virus numbers increasing, but we will see. I hope to see them in Cleveland as it's been one of their most consistent stops since 1973!

From We Can't Dance I think they will play No Son Of Mine and I Can't Dance. I think it would be a good opportunity to bring back Fading Lights as it's viewed by many as their "swan song."

Invisible Touch, Domino, and Throwing It All Away have a good chance of making it to the setlist.

I highly doubt Mama will make it because of how demanding the vocals are. I think they could still pull off Home By The Sea/Second Home By The Sea and they will probably put in That's All from the Genesis album.

Abacab is too close to call as is Duke.